Incorporating character themes and sung in the Old Tongue, the music of The Wheel of Time was a unique blend of musical styles that stood apart from what Western audiences have come to expect from the fantasy genre. The soundtrack from the first season of The Wheel of Time was one of the strongest elements from the adaptation, and we at WoTSeries have no problem admitting that we’ve individually spent countless hours listening to the season 1 soundtracks on repeat.

We’re so happy that composer Lorne Balfe is back for season 2 and that we can now listen to the first sample of the musical magic that he’s woven for the new season. Listen to the single Egwene Al’Vere now on your platform of choice!

The track is a new theme for the eponymous character (portrayed by Madeleine Madden), who will be undergoing quite the journey this season. The full Volume 1 album will be released on September 8, 2023 with the following tracklist:

1. The Desert Warriors (3:23)
2. The Hailene (3:09)
3. Darkness and Shadows (3:59)
4. Liandrin Guirale (2:23)
5. Aviendha (2:15)
6. Mat Cauthon (3:15)
7. The Dragon’s Heart (2:41)
8. Egwene al’Vere (3:02)
9. Nynaeve al’Meara (3:10)
10. Last Light (3:19)
11. Coming Home (4:24)

Season 2 will release on September 1, 2023 with three episodes the first week, followed by weekly episodes until the season finale on October 6, 2023. The eight episodes are written by Rafe JudkinsAmanda Kate ShumanJustine Juel Gillmer, Dave HillKatherine B McKennaRammy ParkJohn McCutcheonRohit Kumar, and Timothy Earle. is a news site by fans, for fans, and is not affiliated with any paid sponsors or brands. We stand in solidarity with SAG-AFTRA and the WGA and encourage donations to the Entertainment Community Fund to support those affected during the work stoppage.

[email protected] | + posts

Lover of fantasy and other geeky goodness.